1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Research Triangle

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Sunday, May 31, 2020

8:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Volga Dance Academy: BALLROOM | KIDS & TEENS - Beginners/Intermediate and Advanced Levels 10am Eastern; 9am Central; 8am Mountain; 7am Pacific
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) VIRTUAL Stroll for Strong Kids and 5K - May 29 to May 31 from Golisano Children's Hospital
9:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY
9:00AM (EDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
9:00AM (EDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
10:00AM (EDT)
Monterey Bay Aquarium Sea Otter LIVE CAM
10:30AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime Everywhere!
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Children's Yoga - Sundays at 10am CENTRAL with Magik Theatre
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Little Guggs - at 11am Eastern from Guggenheim Museum
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Children's Program at 11am Eastern from iHope Community Church
11:00AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Rock and Roll Playhouse Presents LIVE From The Playroom - Daily from The Rock and Roll Playhouse
11:15AM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mr. O "Wow Moments"- Every Day at 10:15am Central from Children's Museum Houston
12:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mission: Code
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo Keepers LIVE - Daily at 1pm Eastern from The Toronto Zoo
1:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Get Up and Goh Dance: Free Children’s Livestream Ballet Classes (Ages 3&4) at 10am Pacific from Goh Ballet
1:15PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Educator Moment- Every Day at 12:15pm CDT from Children's Museum Houston
2:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Get Up and Goh Dance: Free Children’s Livestream Ballet Classes (Ages 5&6) at 11am Pacific from Goh Ballet
2:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live: Keeper Check-In at 2:30pm Eastern with Greenville Zoo
2:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: STEAMwork - Every Day at 2:30pm Eastern from National Children's Museum - Washington, D.C.
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolphin Quest LIVE - Daily at 9:00am Hawaii time- 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific/11:00am Alaskan)
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Yonkers Philharmonic "Winners Circle" Celebration with 2020 High School Winners of Concerto Competition- 3pm EDT
3:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Indigenous Art Workshop at 12pm Pacific from Vancouver International Children's Festival
4:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Beginner's Brush Pen Calligraphy - 4 Sessions at 3pm Central from Make Expression
4:15PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tot Tunes - Every Day at 3:15pm Central from Children's Museum Houston
4:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Home is a Drag at 1:30pm Pacific from Vancouver International Children's Festival
4:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Get Up and Goh Dance: Free Children’s Livestream Ballet Classes (Ages 7&8) at 1:30pm Pacific from Goh Ballet
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Spreckels Organ concert Webcast and Live Chat at 2pm Pacific from The Spreckels Organ Society
5:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Eric's Animal Spotlight at 4pm Central from Nature Discovery Center
6:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Family Digital Happy Hour - Saturday & Sunday at 5pm Central from No Nap Family Happy Hour
6:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: White at 3pm Pacific from Vancouver International Children's Festival
6:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Get Up and Goh Dance: Free Children’s Livestream Ballet Classes (Ages 9&10) at 3pm Pacific from Goh Ballet
7:00PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Quarantine Concert Series at 7pm Eastern from Lake George Music Festival
7:30PM (EDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Bedtime Yoga & Meditation for Kids - Free FB Live Class! at 7:30pm Eastern with Blooming Breath Yoga